My favorite films of 2013

Films that I enjoyed the most in 2013 in no particular order.

 

 

Electrick Children, Blue is the warmest color, The Act of Killing, Blue Jasmine, Stoker, Only god forgives, The Bling Ring, The great Beauty, Spring Breakers, Frances Ha,Her,Only Lovers Left Alive

Honorable mentions go to A teacher, Computer chess, The east

There are so many films that I am looking forward to watching that came out last year that I have not yet had a chance to watch.

In no particular order some of these are:

Laurence Anyways

Post Tenebras Lux

The Grandmaster

A Touch of Sin

The Past

Nebraska

At Berkeley

Tiger Tail in Blue

Short Term 12

For a full list of films that I have missed in 2013 but intend to watch, check out my imdb watch list here and refine the list to 2013 (year of release), you may find something worth looking for.

What do you think of this list?  Do you agree with my selections?  Let me know. OH and Happy New Year!

 
14 thoughts on “My favorite films of 2013

  1. Nice selection, I enjoyed the ones that I did see, but still have to get to Blue is the Warmest Color and the Great Beauty

  2. Hi, I saw you commenting on Davide’s blog and thought I would come and check yours out. I think it’s awesome! And I love the look of it, so don’t hurry into changing it.

    Keep up the good work!

    1. Thanks thomas you are more than welcome. I was in the process of improving it buy my computer screen has broken so am waiting for a part. I think I may have seen yours aleeady however am keen to check it out. Thanks 🙂

  3. I’ve only seen Blue Jasmine of these — it was so good. I loved Cate Blanchett’s performance.. But our favorite so far is American Hustle. Love that film! See it if you get the chance!

  4. Hi there. I really love following your blog and reading all your posts. So, I’ve taken this opportunity to nominate you for “The Lighthouse Award”. You can find the guidelines for accepting this award at http://cinesolace.wordpress.com/2014/03/16/i-won-the-lighthouse-award/

    If you do accept blogging awards, please do accept this award as a token of the immense joy, satisfaction, and appreciation I get from following your blogs and reading your different posts. Your blogs are truly eloquent, informative, and succeed in making a connection with your readers. The other useful blogs your posts have directed me towards is another added incentive.

    I know that it takes a long time to complete the guidelines for accepting an award. So, if you don’t believe in accepting blogging awards, I totally understand. Any which way, it is and always shall be a pleasure following your blog.

  5. Hi! I would love to nominate you for the “Sunshine Award” also. You can find the guidelines for accepting this award at http://cinesolace.wordpress.com/2014/03/16/i-won-the-sunshine-award/

    If you do accept blogging awards, please do accept this award as a token of the immense joy, satisfaction, and appreciation I get from following your blogs and reading your different posts. Your blogs are truly eloquent, informative, and succeed in making a connection with your readers. The other useful blogs your posts have directed me towards is another added incentive.

    I know that it takes a long time to complete the guidelines for accepting an award. So, if you don’t believe in accepting blogging awards, I totally understand. Any which way, it is and always shall be a pleasure following your blog.

Leave a Reply

