Goodfellas

goodfellas-original-goodfellas-1589807438

Director: Martin Scorsese

Writers: Nicholas Pileggi (book), Martin Scorsese(screenplay), 1 more credit »

Stars: Robert De NiroRay LiottaJoe Pesci |See full cast and crew »

Ahhh goodfellas, the first time I saw this movie I was enthralled by Ray and Lorraine’s performances.

The first time I saw this film I though it was pretty good,Upon a second watch I have to say that the first 30 minutes were the best. Joe Pesci has always irked me, especially his manner and high pitched tone.

The film is essentially based on real life events and although interesting on a first watch I just couldn’t get into it a second time. Lorraine Bracco’s performance was flawless as usual but between the narration, Joe Pesci and Robert De Niros lackluster performance, I have to say I didn’t enjoy it a second time.

6 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

