Crystal Fairy

SA_Crystal-Fairy_The-Magical-Cactus_Sickest-Addictions_Sick-Addicts_2012

Director:Sebastián Silva

Stars:Michael Cera, Gaby Hoffmann, Juan Andrés Silva | See full cast and crew

I really enjoyed this film, liked it much better than magic magic. Crystal fairy is seriously annoying with all of her faux metaphysical crap, then at the end of the film you kind of feel grateful that she has wandered into the trip and shared an experience only to wander out just as gracefully. The young men, besides michael are very well mannered and charming which ads to the likeability of the film.

I would like to give it a higher grade but I’m not sure I just loved the serenity of the film and the way in which it was made, however I have to take minuses for pet peeves such as some shaky hand held camera work that made me feel sea sick.

I think that this writer/director could easily produce something fantastic in the future and I am eagerly awaiting that moment and I am glad that Michael is playing around with different characters because I’ve always had a soft spot for him and eagerly await where his talent may take him.  For now I will give it a conservative grade but if your in the mood for a classy mellow ride then this is definitely for you.

6 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

