Bridesmaids

Bridesmaids-Poster-bridesmaids-21958364-1048-1500

Director: Paul Feig

Stars: Kristen WiigTerry CrewsMaya Rudolph | See full cast and crew

O.k. here goes……(exhales loudly). Is it o.k. to hate this film? Everyone says that they love it but frankly I hated every single little minute detail of it. Everything, there wasn’t one single thing I liked about this MOVIE (yeh I said it). I hated every single actors performance, I hated every single joke but most of all i hated the fact that the story line is so terrible.

Annie Walker can’t just go along and be supportive of her friend who is getting married because of her own selfish jealousy. I just don’t like her, I don’t think that she is funny because she is  a self involved bitch and does not represent women in general but an idea that women can never have a fulfilled life unless they find love them self.

The whole story stinks, contrary to popular belief women can exist, support themselves and be fulfilled without being in a romantic relationship. In fact I smile every time I see a woman doing just that because in those moments she is happier carefree and more imaginative than at any other time. 0 out of 10.

Related articles

One thought on “Bridesmaids

  1. Wow, interesting analysis. Personally, I liked it, but I understand what you mean about Annie not being able to support her friend, and how annoying that could be. But that’s the main reason I liked Melissa McCarthy’s character so much. She literally slapped the crap out of Annie, and said to get over all her whining already. I’ll definitely keep your review in mind though the next time I watch it.

Leave a Reply

