I shot Andy Warhol

I SHOT ANDY WARHOL- CARTAZ

Director: Mary Harron

Writers: Jeremiah Newton (book), Diane Tucker (research),2 more credits »

Stars: Lili TaylorJared HarrisMartha Plimpton | See full cast and crew

An interesting film by Mary Harron based on the shooting of Andy Warhol by  Valerie Solanas the author of the SCUM manifesto which can be downloaded here.

I am very pleased that this film was directed by a talented female director who also directed one of my all time favorite films, American Psycho . Lili Taylor delivered her best performance to date in my opinion and was fantastic as the enraged Valerie Solanas .

I don’t love this film but I am in love with Valerie, a woman so intelligent that craved experience and for her voice to be heard, unfortunately she died from and in poverty the way that she had lived most of her life.

I find it hard to rate this film because it’s a fantastic story about an interesting person but the film itself was o.k.

A recommended watch and a rating of 6 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

