Bernie

Image

A film by the accomplished Richard Linklater starring  Jack BlackShirley MacLaineMatthew McConaughey and the town of Carthage Texas.

I will reveal that I once lived in a small town which for me made this film come to life in ways that only small town residents will enjoy.

Jack Black stepped up and delivered a stellar performance as Bernie and I was laughing out loud hysterically for almost the entire duration of the film, but the real star of course was the town itself.

I give Bernie my seal of approval and rate it 7 out of ten stars.

One thought on “Bernie

Leave a Reply

